My first new addition is to offer berry-flavored, purple-colored capsules instead of only the clear, tasteless ones I've been using.
The berry capsules primarily address the ICK-factor that some women deal with when considering encapsulation. Even though encapsulation gets rid of about as much ICK- factor as possible when you consider the options for consuming placenta, the sight of the powder through the clear capsules or the slight taste that some women can detect in swallowing their pills (think about swallowing a vitamin - you can usually tell it's a vitamin!) can still be a deterrent to taking placenta pills effectively. The purple color and berry flavor - while not overwhelming - are two things that can make the pill-taking experience just a tad easier.
Why might a client opt not to use these new capsules for their encapsulation?
The biggest difference between the clear capsules and the berry capsules is that the berry capsules are made out of gelatin, or animal product. This would most likely not be a favorable choice for vegetarians or vegans. The clear capsules are made out of vegetable cellulose and contain absolutely no animal products what-so-ever. They are also certified kosher and Halal, as well as being GMO-free and hypoallergenic.
Which capsules would you like? The choice is yours!